RateBeer
Home >

Port Brewing SPA (Summer Pale Ale)

overall
98
99
style

bottled
common

on tap
common

Broad Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 172   WEIGHTED AVG: 3.71   SEASONAL: Summer   EST. CALORIES: 156   ABV: 5.2%
Share this beer with friends!
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Summer Pale Ale is our version of the iconic West Coast-style Pale Ale. Our brewer’s decided this beer should be all about the hops. Therefore, we brew it without any crystal malt. In choosing to brew a beer this way, we are left to focus solely on the expressive nature of the hops they choose for this beer.


4
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 17/20
Vells (848) - Riga, LATVIA - MAR 17, 2015
In this case I definitely added factor price/performance/environment -and that makes this brew awesome. Yes, its really not compex, but superbly enjoyable. .even more enjoyable in sunset waiting for spring/summer time to come Some maltiness, perfect hop accent and combo. Intense fruitiness citrus, grapefruit, peach, bit grassy and flowery, light pine. MOderate sweet with moderate bitterness. Nice balance. Very good for tasting indoors, awesome for tasting outdoors @sunset :P

3.6
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 14/20
miquelcrush (1625) - Granollers, SPAIN - FEB 25, 2015
Cervesa amb una bona presčncia d’escuma, molt aromŕtica sobretot a resina, en boca es nota més dolça i fŕcil de beure. Cerveza con una buena presencia de espuma, muy aromática sobretodo a resina, en boca se nota mas dulce y fácil de beber.

3.8
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 15/20
TET (1903) - FINLAND - FEB 25, 2015
A light orange beer with a quite big, clouding and blond head. Aroma has mangos, from citrusfruits at least grapefruits and oranges, nice sweetness. Pleasant and fresh aroma. Taste is grapefruity and medium bitter, quite dry, some mandarin. The end is piney and long. Medium bodied, strong carbonation. Fresh and good even the beer is 9 months old. Citrusfruity.

3.5
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 15/20
teorn88 (3489) - London, Greater London, ENGLAND - FEB 23, 2015
22oz bottle from Mother Kelly’s, London. It pours a clean golden color with a large white head. Aroma is crispy grainy grassy lightly fruity with apricots violets and hay. Tate is lightly bitter and medium crispy, lightly dry with notes of grass bread violets apricots lemon peel. Medium bodied with good carbonation. Overall, quite tasty and sessionable

3.6
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 6/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 14/20
ogniskowicz (283) - POLAND - FEB 18, 2015
Aromat: mango, marakuja, liczi, lekkie cytrusy. totalnie owocowy i bardzo przyjemny Smak: owocowe, lekko wodniste, z cytrusowa goryczka, mega pijalne, ale dość puste

3.7
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 15/20
olio (6881) - Tampere, FINLAND - FEB 7, 2015
65 cl bottle.
Pours clear golden color with a large white head. Nice hoppy aroma, citric fruits and pine, some caramel too. Sweet fruits and piney flavor, resinous hops too. Nice balance, tasty and refreshing.
3514

3.7
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 14/20
lusikka (6730) - Tampere, FINLAND - FEB 7, 2015
650 ml bottle. Thanks olio. Pours a golden colour with a small head. Aroma of fresh herbal hops, citrus and wet grass. Flavour of crisp citrusy bitterness, wet hops, herbs, biscuit and grapefruit. Medium bodied and crisp, dry and bitter finish. Really refreshing.

3.7
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 15/20
tiong (4207) - Espoo, FINLAND - FEB 7, 2015
650ml bottle

Bottled 05/29/14 - Pours orange with a large foamy head. Aroma of grassy hops, citrus, pine, crisp malts and grapefruit. Taste is crisp, sweetish and fruity with hints of grass, herbal notes and citrus. Finish is crisp and grassy with hints of grapefruit and herbal notes. Surprisingly tasty even though it’s almost 9 months old.

4.1
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 5/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 16/20
JohnRMurdoch (3550) - Glasgow, SCOTLAND - FEB 5, 2015
660ml bottle from Valhalla’s Goat. Orange amber, reasonable head. Leafy pine hop aroma. Tropical fruit flavour. Spicy citrus aftertaste. Solid pale ale.

3.2
   AROMA 5/10   APPEARANCE 5/5   TASTE 6/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 12/20
Jamedra (611) - Hostivice, CZECH REPUBLIC - FEB 5, 2015
Láhev 650 ml. Aroma je slabší ovocné, jemné. Pěna je jasně bílá, jemná, vysoká a držící. Barva samotného piva je plnější zlatá. Chuť je svěže ovocná s příjemným chmelovým akcentem, finiš je výrazně hořký a držící. V ústech pivo působí plně, má silný říz a je vcelku dobře pitelné. Jedná se o vcelku dobrý pale ale.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 18


Tick this beer

for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Copyright © 2000-2015,
RateBeer LLC. All rights
reserved.
about us
About RateBeer
FAQ
Contact/Feedback
New Beers
add
Advanced Search
Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Events
membership
Log In
Edit Personal Info
Buy Premium Membership
Your Messages
the best
RateBeer Best
100 Beer Club
The Top 50