RateBeer
Home >

Lagunitas A Little Sumpiní Extra! Ale

overall
99
96
style
Serve in Shaker, Snifter

bottled
common

on tap
available

Regional Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 467   WEIGHTED AVG: 3.83   SEASONAL: Autumn   IBU: 72   EST. CALORIES: 262   ABV: 8.74%
Share this beer with friends!
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Limited Release, 72.51 I.B.U., OG 1.082


3.8
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 16/20
miyauchi38 (68) - chicago, Illinois, USA - MAR 31, 2014
美味しいが、&# ケンタッキー&

3.4
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 14/20
Lothore (455) - California, USA - MAR 29, 2014
A- Pours a crystal clear tangerine hue with a small, off white head that leaves lacing on the way down. S- Smells very sweet, almost all malt with some light floral notes. T- A very malt forward DIPA. A strong wave of light fruits washes over the palate topped off with piney hops that leave a little bit of a bitter taste. M- Thick with lots of carbonation. D- I didnít enjoy this one very much. I feel like this is the prime example of a DIPA being too malt forward.

4.7
   AROMA 9/10   APPEARANCE 5/5   TASTE 9/10   PALATE 5/5   OVERALL 19/20
robespierre (5) - Mississippi, USA - JAN 7, 2014 does not count
Strong hops aroma and flavor. Hints of caramel and nuts. Nice clear, golden color with a frothy head. Medium bitter/sweet. Earthy.

3.7
   AROMA 6/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 9/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 16/20
martintz (2) - - DEC 22, 2013 does not count
Delicious, power punched flavour. The aroma is reminiscent of baked oatmeal cookies.

3.8
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 14/20
ross (2052) - weddington, North Carolina, USA - MAR 17, 2014
Bottle. Orange colored pour, white head. Smell is hoppy; grassy, citrus, with a little bit of malts. Thicker, typical west coast style double IPA on the palate. Pretty good beer; perhaps a brewery I need to drink more beers from.

3.9
   AROMA 4/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 9/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 19/20
fcjack1 (105) - Washington, USA - NOV 8, 2013
On tap at mediís. Nice golden color. Citrus and hops on the nose. Very hoppy, not surprisingly. Good beer.

3.7
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 16/20
halfonit (1130) - Fall River, Massachusetts, USA - OCT 27, 2013
Pours a rich deep dark orange color with a small white head. Aroma is of hops, malts and spices. Flavor is of sweet malts, touches of spices, and a nice hop flavor throughout.

3.8
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 14/20
DedicatedToFun (2002) - Santa Monica, California, USA - OCT 6, 2013
Bomber thanks to GT2, awesome double ipa, super bitter and hoppy, but what can you expect?

3.7
   AROMA 6/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 16/20
atomjack9 (15) - - FEB 28, 2014
hoppy but not too much for my meager hop inclinations. more of a nice punch than the overwhelming hoppy of most pale ales. light and lively body with a medium citrucy bite. the hops make it a bit bitter but thatís nicely balanced by the light citruc-y.

4.3
   AROMA 5/10   APPEARANCE 5/5   TASTE 10/10   PALATE 5/5   OVERALL 18/20
frankliemydear (11) - Roseville, California, USA - OCT 30, 2013
I liked this beer. I matched it against Roscoeís Hop House Pale Ale. You can taste the difference in hops...Lagunitas has got a more pronounced hoppy (bitter I guess) taste. Itís also got more alcohol and I felt it after one bottle. Good stuff.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 47


Tick this beer

for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Copyright © 2000-2014,
RateBeer LLC. All rights
reserved.
about us
About RateBeer
FAQ
Contact/Feedback
New Beers
add
Advanced Search
Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Events
membership
Log In
Edit Personal Info
Buy Premium Membership
Your Messages
the best
RateBeer Best
100 Beer Club
The Top 50