RateBeer
overall
95
99
style
Serve in Shaker, Weizen

bottled
common

on tap
common

Regional Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 73   WEIGHTED AVG: 3.58   SEASONAL: Summer   IBU: 28   EST. CALORIES: 150   ABV: 5%
Share this beer with friends!
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Contact High is a hoppy wheat ale we dry hopped with blood orange zest. Contact high pours a bright orange hue with a big citrus aroma. A very refreshing beer!! Think of a beermosa with only beer!


4.5
   AROMA 10/10   APPEARANCE 5/5   TASTE 10/10   PALATE 5/5   OVERALL 15/20
rtodaizh (1) - Saint Louis, Missouri, USA - APR 7, 2014 does not count
Excellent hop aroma and crisp taste. I highly recommend. The new 360 cans are awesome, too.

3.3
   AROMA 5/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 13/20
PendulousFall (14) - - MAR 22, 2014
Iíve never been on hops bandwagon but SOMEONE SAVE ME A SEAT ON THE CONTACT HIGH WAGON TRAIN!!! Hazy yellow with a thick, white head. Pleasant taste with not too much bitterness. I could see myself enjoying this on a hot summer day with some nice grilled food. I tested this theory by eating a few Cool Ranch Doritos (a cookout staple) and chasing it with the Contact High. THEORY NOW FACT! This could sway me to try more like this.

3.6
   AROMA 6/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 15/20
EyeAmBaldman (124) - Illinois, USA - MAR 22, 2014
Pours a hazy straw yellow from a brown bottle with a thick white head. Aroma is all citrus and spice. Taste is medium bitter with nice carbonation on the tongue. Hoppier than I expected, but for this, in a good way. If it was 90-degrees outside this beer would be perfect after mowing the yard A fine wheat ale.

3.3
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 13/20
weihenweizen (1507) - Charleston Area, West Virginia, USA - MAR 20, 2014
UPDATED: MAR 21, 2014 Refrigerated brown bottle, compliments of BMart, poured into a weizen glass. Pours hazy golden with huge fluffy head. Aroma is light citrus hops, light body, well carbonated, and some lacing. Taste is herbal/grassy hops, some citrus, and bitter finish. This beer may not hold up well with age, regardless I donít think this is one for me.

3.7
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 17/20
jzzbassman (1466) - New Albany, Mississippi, USA - FEB 23, 2014
Bottled. Poured clear gold, with a nice two finger white head. The orange zest is most prominent in the aroma. I didnít know this was a wheat and didnít get the usual wheat esthers in the aroma. The orange in the flavor is strong and melds well with the fruity hops, making for a great pairing with green chile chicken enchiladas.

2.2
   AROMA 3/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 3/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 10/20
AbbeyRoade (259) - Missouri, USA - FEB 3, 2014
The hops are way too spicy for me. Sort of makes it unenjoyable because the balance is thrown off. Would have liked a creamier body to carry such a zesty brew.

3.9
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 17/20
NikkTwist (1390) - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA - DEC 13, 2013
Draft at Khyber Pass. Clear dark orange pour with a huge frothy white head. Sporadic lace. Bitter blood orange. Dark wheat notes. Tangerine peels. Dandelions. Autumn leaves. Black peppercorns. Touch sweet at the start but finishes vefy bitter. Nice.

4.2
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 9/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 17/20
deyholla (5974) - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA - DEC 8, 2013
Bottle. Pours a near clear orangish yellow with a white head that lasts throughout the beer and laces. Aroma has a note of grapefruit with a good amount of pine and grass and backing sweet citrus. Flavor starts with grass and pine backed by some sweet citrus and a nice wheat note coming through.

3.9
   AROMA 8/10   APPEARANCE 4/5   TASTE 7/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 16/20
STLGoldendog (23) - Ballwin, Missouri, USA - NOV 26, 2013
UPDATED: FEB 7, 2014 Great overall taste. Has a great orange zest aroma with almost a sour smell. A clear golden appearance. A tart and dry taste with a slight bitter finish on the palate. Overall a great beer with different spin on a wheat beer from your common styles. A delightful beer for summer and early fall.

3.5
   AROMA 7/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 8/10   PALATE 4/5   OVERALL 13/20
jdb288 (343) - Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA - NOV 24, 2013
Bomber for trade with Strykezone. Hazy gold pour with frothy white head. Orange notes are nice in the background. Some hop bitterness. Light body. Very drinkable.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Tick this beer

for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Copyright © 2000-2014,
RateBeer LLC. All rights
reserved.
about us
About RateBeer
FAQ
Contact/Feedback
New Beers
add
Advanced Search
Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Events
membership
Log In
Edit Personal Info
Buy Premium Membership
Your Messages
the best
RateBeer Best
100 Beer Club
The Top 50