RateBeer
Home >

Gluek Stite Light Lager

 (RETIRED)
overall
0
1
style

bottling
unknown

on tap
unknown

distribution
unknown

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 57   WEIGHTED AVG: 1.13   EST. CALORIES: 96   ABV: 3.2%
Share this beer with friends!
No commercial description


1.3
   AROMA 5/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 3/20
POLK (1944) - HÝrning, DENMARK - MAR 1, 2012
Extremely pale yellow and thin beer with a very small head. Aroma is very weak. Taste of water with with a hint from beer.

1.4
   AROMA 3/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 5/20
pkbites (643) - Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA - DEC 18, 2010
Pours a very, VERY light yellow. I mean VERY light yellow. It looks more like tainted water than beer. Especially since the white head dies into nothingness immediately. Light nose of grass and corn. Not much flavor at all. NO malt whatsoever. NO hops whatsoever. Goes down more like carbonated water than anything else. A thirst quencher with no taste. And little alcohol. Paid 99 cents for an 8.3 ounce can at United liquor in Winthrop Harbor, IL.

1.1
   AROMA 4/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 2/20
Skyview (5109) - Papoose Jct, Minnesota, USA - NOV 1, 2009
Picked up single 12-oz aluminum bottle during ABA beer swap. Pours a clear blonde straw colored brew with a fast dissolving off-white head that dissipates clean. Aroma almost non-exists, maybe some light golden grain malt with corn and some citrus. Taste is light bodied, watery with flavors of corn malt, green vegetables and stale hay. Finish is mildly sour, metallic and some green pepper and tonic aftertaste. Wouldnít use this as a lawnmower beer.

0.7
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 2/20
heemer77 (5080) - Urbandale, Iowa, USA - SEP 25, 2008
Very pale yellow body, almost liek white gold, but not pleasant. Topped with a bright white head. The aroma is hot dog water with some notes of bread crust. There was also some bell pepper. The taste is straight club soda with some notes of rotting carrots. Nasty finish. Absolutely putrid.

1
   AROMA 3/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 2/20
Enjoyit (3086) - Vadum, DENMARK - APR 14, 2008
Clear yelow of color with a very small white head. An aroma of corn, hay, hints of sweets and peanuts. A flavor of ?? Where did the taste go - never found it.

2.1
   AROMA 4/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 4/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 9/20
buckybeer (666) - Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA - SEP 25, 2007
I guess since everybody else rated it low I better do the same so I can prove what a true beer geek I am. NOPE!!! Trust me it is not great but it is not terrible. Light and boring??? Yes. Pours a super light gold with a faint head. Aroma is very mild corn, grains and malt. The flavor did seem to have bigger malt and corn in it along with hints of citrus. Actually it is not half bad. I have had much worse.

0.5
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 1/20
ekarmst (44) - Ames, Iowa, USA - SEP 19, 2007
UPDATED: SEP 20, 2007 Sampled a cold stored aluminum bottle from HyVee Liquor. Pours a very delicate straw yellow, almost like tinted water indicating a low malt content. Low white head fell quickly. Aroma is dominated by acetylaldehyde and was very grainy much like a wheat beer. No hop aroma, no malt aroma. Slight oxidation noticeable. Mouth feel is dry. Body is very light and thin. Carbonation leads to a crisp finish. Flavor is much like the aroma, grainy and weak with little malt or hop flavors. Bitterness is very low. Watery, thin. middle fades to a oxidized grainy finish. Over attenuated. I would guess the final gravity to be down around 1.002. Overall this beer would fit well with a low carb diet, otherwise this beer needs more malt and hops, less yeast influence and more complexity. My advice, look this beer up if you are on Adkins and still want to have a beer once in a while, otherwise just about any other light beer would be more satisfying and economical. I must change my rating after drinking the second bottle. This is nothing more than yellow tonic water. No beer quality what so ever.

0.6
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 2/20
Hammster (187) - Eagan, Minnesota, USA - SEP 1, 2007
UPDATED: SEP 30, 2007 Had 2 bottles with a 12 pack "alumabottle" sampler. The WORST beer Iíve ever had and Iíve had dozens of malt liquors. Maybe even the worst tasting alcoholic drink Iíve had and Iíve had many a MD 20/20, Wild Irish Rose, Night Train, Cisco, Thuderbird, etc. Even worse than Silver Wolf vodka straight. No aroma, color, or flavor. Just a revolting metallic beast. Iíve never met a Gluek Iíve liked. This should be their flagship beer. I gave it a 2 out of pity and because I think if Gluek will make this, they may be willing to make something worse.

1
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 3/20
BDR (2534) - Roseville, Minnesota, USA - JUL 18, 2007
From a metallic bottle. Pale yellow body with lots of carbonation. Sweet corn nose but nothing offensive. Taste like water with faint grain and a metallic tinge.

0.7
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 2/5   OVERALL 2/20
redlem (1296) - Ohio, USA - MAY 7, 2007
WOW what a weak pour. I had to check twice that this was not water, very poor color. No body, taste, plaate or anything with this beer.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 5 6


Tick this beer

for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Copyright © 2000-2014,
RateBeer LLC. All rights
reserved.
about us
About RateBeer
FAQ
Contact/Feedback
New Beers
add
Advanced Search
Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Events
membership
Log In
Edit Personal Info
Buy Premium Membership
Your Messages
the best
RateBeer Best
100 Beer Club
The Top 50