RateBeer
overall
0
2
style

bottling
unknown

on tap
unknown

distribution
unknown

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 22   MEAN: 1.1/5.0   WEIGHTED AVG: 1.46   ABV: -
Share this beer with friends!
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Low cal premium lager. True beer flavor. A great tasting beer with the staying power to make any party last! Only 6.3 carbs and 108 calories. Perfect for jammin' on the dance floor. Taking the party to sunrise. Romancing the ladies.


2.5
   AROMA 4/10   APPEARANCE 3/5   TASTE 5/10   PALATE 3/5   OVERALL 10/20
gunhaver (1030) - Tampa, Florida, USA - FEB 11, 2008
UPDATED: JUN 4, 2008 Found this extremely old bottle of Bootie Light at my local bottle shop. Rusty cap and the label is almost destroyed. Pours a crystal clear pale yellow with lots of foamy head. Lacing is non-existent. Corn in the aroma, very subdued bright apples. Flavor is ultra light watery corn, some cider. Extremely thin-bodied and very watery. But it’s so thin that it’s one step above water and really isn’t skunky or too unbearable. Surprising to see a bottle like this hold up.

1.6
   AROMA 3/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 5/10   PALATE 2/5   OVERALL 4/20
hopscotch (9163) - Vero Beach, Florida, USA - APR 6, 2007
UPDATED: APR 7, 2007 Bottle... AWOL ’07 ... Clear, light yellow lager with a small, fizzy, white head. Regarding the aroma, I could pull absolutely nothing from my glass. Not offensive... tastes like club soda with very mild acidity. Light-bodied with lively carbonation. Short, crisp, clean finish. Fairly refreshing and unoffensive, but not at all special.

0.5
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 1/20
Louipa (121) - USA - NOV 27, 2006
bootie..........BOOTIE!!!! WTF? Yeah, it tastes and smells like.......... BOOTy

1
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 4/20
Suttree (5144) - Knoxville, Tennessee, USA - AUG 20, 2006
"America’s entertainment beer", it says right here on the label. I not sure I know what that means. 50 cents at ABC in Naples, Florida. It would be too obvious to say it smells like bootie, I guess. Why would anybody make this?

1
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 2/5   TASTE 2/10   PALATE 2/5   OVERALL 2/20
21iceman40 (1731) - vienna, West Virginia, USA - MAR 28, 2006
This is some fuckin cheap ass beer. It tastes like shit, but its cheap and sometimes thats all that counts.

0.6
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 1/20
harlequinn (2744) - Tacoma, Washington, USA - FEB 8, 2006
Any questions about this one, then see my previous rating about its big brother. The only difference was this had some color, and actually matched my urine, when I went into the bathroom to pee and pour this one out. Carbonated water.

1
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 3/10   PALATE 2/5   OVERALL 2/20
pinkzambia (1479) - Boise, Idaho, USA - JAN 27, 2006
Bottle: What is this? A competition to see how much you can make a beer taste like anything but beer? It pours a clear, pale gold with a slight fizzy white head. The aroma is almost sweet, something like cheap champagne, I mean, brut. The taste is not beer, but something cold (possibly refreshing) and water-like. It has a crisp finish connected to the carbonation.

0.5
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 1/20
RCWCPACFP (102) - New Jersey, USA - DEC 31, 2005
oh yes this beer sucked. it tast like pee smells. No malt, hop, or barley... just rancid water.

0.5
   AROMA 1/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 1/10   PALATE 1/5   OVERALL 1/20
jimhilt (2403) - Bow, New Hampshire, USA - DEC 30, 2005
Straight up pour gets you a five finger white head that vanishes quickly leaving traces of lace. Crystal clear, very pale yellow color, looks like tinted water. Very light bodied and very light carbonation. Nose is skunky. Starts skunky, very watery, no flavor finish is boring worse than their lager. Water is better and cheaper. $1.10 for a 12oz. bottle from Julio’s Liquors Westborough, Ma.

1.2
   AROMA 2/10   APPEARANCE 1/5   TASTE 3/10   PALATE 2/5   OVERALL 4/20
Sham (1845) - Seattle, Washington, USA - NOV 7, 2005
Very pale gold with active carbonation. Smallish head and no lace. Aromas are very light. Slightly malty and bitter. Flavor is dull. Slightly fruity, some cardboard. Not exactly my cup of tea. Or beer for that matter.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3


Tick this beer

for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Copyright © 2000-2014,
RateBeer LLC. All rights
reserved.
about us
About RateBeer
FAQ
Contact/Feedback
New Beers
add
Advanced Search
Add A Beer
Add A Brewer
Add A Place
Events
membership
Log In
Edit Personal Info
Buy Premium Membership
Your Messages
the best
RateBeer Best
100 Beer Club
The Top 50