Adding New Beers... Protocol !

Reads 1982 • Replies 21 • Started Monday, May 21, 2012 4:14:30 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

bottleforager
beers 3211 º places 63 º 16:14 Mon 5/21/2012

Ok so Im a newbie around here so forgive me if Im beating a dead horse but wanted to make a thread before adding new beers without inquiring about a few things.

So Ive had a couple new beers in the last couple days that are not listed on here... for example this Saturday I tried

Vicarus w/ Gueuze on draft @ Lion’s Pride/ Brunswick ME

here is a link to V&D description:
http://belgianexperts.com/beers/dilewyns/vicaris-tripel-gueuze/

and just today I tried three new Maine brews but I know they were brewed just as kegs for Novare Res 4th birthday celebration... being one offs to draft is it even worth adding them?

Marshal Wharf/ 4-stroke (beglian quad)
Maine Beer Company / Party Trash (heavy hopped brown ale)

and then my last question is about a beer that I believe has "reappeared" in bottle based on description not direct knowledge from a brewer ! That beer being:

Allagash/Rising Tide/Maine Beer Co Backseat Lovin’

which has recently appeared in bottle seemingly the same beer but now called "Prince Tuesday"

whats the protocol for linking these..

Sorry for the extended post just want trying to do the right thing before making rookie mistakes

TheBeerGod
beers 6415 º places 109 º 16:46 Mon 5/21/2012

Well, I would imagine that the Vicaris is the same as this:

http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/vicardin-tripel-gueuze/70602/

Though I would prefer one of the Belgian admins to confirm.

Regarding one-offs, if they were brewed for the public consumption(available for purchase by the public), then they are free to be put in.