RateBeer
home Home > Forums >
Beer Talk | Site News | Beer Trade | Beer Travel | Food/Beer | For Sale | New Here | Homebrew | Non-US | Industry | OT - Lite | OT - Medium

Garrett Oliver called out by Shelton Bros, responds

read 6081 times • 80 replies • posted 5/2/2012 11:39:01 AM

Thread Frozen
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

premium
admin
joet 2188:91
Oliver:

I am not a lawyer like Mr. Shelton, so I cannot claim to have any direct knowledge of what effects these tax law changes will have. I also have nothing to do with legislative issues or dealings with political figures – I make beer. I argued to Mr. Shelton, in a private email, that perhaps he should not be doing things that will have negative effects on small breweries.

http://beerpulse.com/2012/05/garrett-oliver-responds-to-shelton-brothers-call-out/

Background

http://beerpulse.com/2012/05/shelton-brothers-throws-brooklyn-brewery-under-the-bus-in-statement-on-new-york-fiasco/
Private message Send the author a private message

premium
Cletus 6354:233
Shelton Brothers are so full of shit. They have a legal monopoly in the US and use their influence and finances to look out for themselves and themselves only. They do not look out for the small guy. Shelton Brothers saw this as a means to eliminate some competition. That is all that this garbage does. Personally, me and a lot of my friends stopped purchasing beer imported through Shelton Brothers long ago. I hope that the backlash of what they did hits them where it hurts: in their wallets.
5/2/2012 11:47:39 AM

Private message send the author a private message

premium
thirdeye11 5598:33