If Four Loco was made by Anhueser Busch instead of some small company? Would it get banned

Reads 2663 • Replies 22 • Started Thursday, August 2, 2012 7:31:04 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

GT
beers 10001 º places 672 º 21:51 Thu 8/2/2012

haha

Cletus
beers 6349 º places 233 º 22:49 Thu 8/2/2012

I have 16 Four Loko waiting for the day Ratebeer allows these gems into the database.

Cletus
beers 6349 º places 233 º 22:52 Thu 8/2/2012

And Paul Oakenfold is cool in a weird way, but Sasha and Digweed were cooler in an even more weird way. Throw in the Rabbit in the Moon and...

DaSilky1
beers 2607 º places 66 º 23:59 Thu 8/2/2012

Why is four loko still on the shelves of practically every convenience and liquor store I go into if it was banned? Is it that its manufacture was banned but its still allowed to be sold until it dries up? I’m new to all this banned beverages nonsense

GT
beers 10001 º places 672 º 00:03 Fri 8/3/2012

Originally posted by DaSilky1
Why is four loko still on the shelves of practically every convenience and liquor store I go into if it was banned? Is it that its manufacture was banned but its still allowed to be sold until it dries up? I’m new to all this banned beverages nonsense

The alcoholic Four Loko is banned. They still market the non alcoholic version and kept the same packaging.

dankman
beers 257 º places 20 º 04:36 Fri 8/3/2012

Originally posted by GT2

The alcoholic Four Loko is banned. They still market the non alcoholic version and kept the same packaging.

They still sell the alcoholic version in my area but I think the recipe was changed.

TheBeerSommelier
04:49 Fri 8/3/2012

Originally posted by dankman
Originally posted by GT2

They still sell the alcoholic version in my area but I think the recipe was changed.

Sans caffeine.