RateBeer
home Home > Forums >
Site News | Beer Talk | Beer Trade | Beer Travel | Food/Beer | For Sale | New Here | Homebrew | Non-US | Industry | OT - Lite | OT - Medium

Unhappy brewer

read 8246 times • 126 replies • posted 3/13/2013 12:10:47 PM

Thread Frozen
Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Gazza 726:163
Personally Iíd never get too hung up with what people think about my beer - I brew for a living now and know enough about the internet to see that thereís a lot of people (not aiming at anyone here, this is a general comment) wouldnít be able to find their arse with both hands but feel theyíre qualified to comment on beer when they know sod-all about the process of brewing / serving or flavours / problems in beer.

Getting upset about negative comments is self-defeating, youíll just make yourself look an arse so itís best to roll with it and, as long as youíre 100% honest with yourself that your beer is well-made, free from faults and of good quality, then laugh it off.

You canít please all of the people all of the time.
4/30/2013 7:43:28 AM

Private message send the author a private message

Gazza 726:163
Personally Iíd never get too hung up with what people think about my beer - I brew for a living now and know enough about the internet to see that thereís a lot of people (not aiming at anyone here, this is a general comment) wouldnít be able to find their arse with both hands but feel theyíre qualified to comment on beer when they know sod-all about the process of brewing / serving or flavours / problems in beer.

Getting upset about negative comments is self-defeating, youíll just make yourself look an arse so itís best to roll with it and, as long as youíre 100% honest with yourself that your beer is well-made, free from faults and of good quality then laugh it off.
4/30/2013 7:43:43 AM

flabeer 2
Originally posted by 3fourths
Originally posted by flabeer