Unhappy brewer

Reads 10933 • Replies 126 • Started Wednesday, March 13, 2013 12:10:47 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

DuffMan
beers 10981 º places 349 º 12:53 Wed 3/13/2013

Originally posted by JMerritt
Brewers should act professionally. And we should act likewise. I’m not sure that means lowering a rating out of spite. Update your rating mentioning that the brewer was rude to you, but leave your scores stand. Take the high road.

I won’t be changing my score, since this is RateBeer, not RateBrewer.
Maybe I shouldn’t have taken the low road, but I responded in knee-jerk fashion and cannot take it back. I don’t think I would anyway. The whole thing is ridiculous and annoying. I’m a beer hobbyist that lives in a small town in Canada. I don’t give a rip about what the guy thinks of me or my ratings (despite him saying that bad ratings like mine give his brewery a bad reputation which in turn affect sales ).

I wasn’t trying to stir shit with this thread. Just trying to get a sense of how common this is. I’ve been a member since 2005 and this is a first for me.

BrewOf1869
13:02 Wed 3/13/2013

Do you even know if this is actually a brewer from this brewery or just somebody messing with you? If you care enough, which you obviously do, I’d call the brewery to clarify if the actual brewmaster sent that. If they confirm, then you should contact the owner to make them aware of their brewmaster’s unprofessional behavior. If these actions fell on deaf ears (the owner), I’d then bring the situation to the attention of the forums so other drinkers may choose or not choose to forgoe drinking their products.

If the actual brewmaster did send that, a good owner would be thankful for feedback on this so he or she can take corrective action and potentially replace that person with a more professional individual.

foppa78