overall
99
98
style
Serve in Tulip

bottling
unknown

on tap
unknown

Broad Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 317   WEIGHTED AVG: 3.85/5   SEASONAL: Summer   IBU: 15   EST. CALORIES: 150   ABV: 5%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Florence (1915-1967) was our grandfather’s sister, and Hill Farmstead Brewery rests upon the land that was once home to her and her 13 siblings. In her honor, this Belgian inspired Wheat ale is crafted from American malted barley, Organic Vermont wheat, European and American hops, our distinctive farmhouse yeast and water from our well. It is unfiltered and naturally carbonated. Soft, cloudy, and fresh, this is the ale that I dream to have shared with Florence. 5% ALC/VOL 12º P Ingredients: Pale Malt; Vermont Organic Wheat; American and European Hops; Ale Yeast, and our Well Water.

Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


3.9
beer-yum (1756) - Wellington, NEW ZEALAND - AUG 11, 2017
Alluring tart aroma in a hazy yellow gold pour. Similarly tart taste with just a hint of spiciness in the body is both laid back and spot on. A deserved benchmark of the style.

3.9
ketchepillar (1199) - Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA - AUG 4, 2017
750ml Bottle. Tart grassy lemon. Surprisingly sour. Fresh, pretty straightforward, all around delicious.

4.2
mateuszk (2753) - Poznań, POLAND - AUG 3, 2017
Bottle. Lots of zesty lemons, tart lime, light spicy and peppery notes backed by light funk. Light bodied with high carbonation, dry and funky, bit sour finish. Very smooth and refreshing beer. Tasty.

3.8
fiulijn (20604) - Vancouver, British Columbia, CANADA - JUL 30, 2017
Sergey’s hunt, bottled 2016 11 10
Hazy blond color. Deep aroma, some manure, some funk, some lemon zest. Soft mouthfeel, lemony flavor, mild astringency in the final; elegant but not very complex.
Very good.

3.6
beerplace (1723) - Vancouver, British Columbia, CANADA - JUL 29, 2017
750ml bottle (thx Jonathan J.!) at Alex’s. Bottled on 2016-11-10. Pours a hazy blonde with a white head. Aroma is funky, fruity. Taste is sour, lemony, funky. Refreshing. Quite good.

4
OldMrCrow (2443) - Seattle, Washington, USA - JUL 26, 2017
Bottle courtesy of prufrockstar. Wow!

Light pour, very clean flavor, tart, lemon. Beautifully carbonated.

3.8
joergen (28371) - Frederiksberg, DENMARK - JUL 23, 2017
Draught at Mikkeller Bar Viktoriagade. Hazy golden coloured with a small white head.’ Fruity aroma of flowers and citrus with notes of vanilla and acidic notes. Fruity flavour of citrus with notes of flowers and acidic notes. Tart finish.

4.1
skrip (197) - New Jersey, USA - JUL 2, 2017
*2/3/2013 750ml bottle poured into a Mother Earth stange. A~ light glowing neon yellow/green with minimal white head. S~ wheat and a lot of herbs/spices. thyme, sage, etc... T~ peppery wheaty spices with a tad bit of funk. exactly what i look for in a saison, just a little lighter than i would like it to be. definitely a little bitterness as well M~ great mouthfeel almost like champaign, with a carbonation that sizzles all the way down. O~ as i continue to review HF it just seems to get better, definitely an all around great saison with amazing flavor. not a must from them but if you’re into their saisons/wilds definitely give it a try. EDIT: wow the newest batch is incredible! its been a while since i’ve had this brew, it has definitely improved. more barrel aging for sure, some serious funk going on.

3.9
tricksta_p (4744) - Steenwijk, NETHERLANDS - JUN 24, 2017
From tap outside De Bierkoning, Amsterdam, during Carnivale Brettanomyces 2017. Dry and citrussy with lots of lemon, yeast, light bready, light funk and hop notes. Flavour is tart and mild sour. Body is medium. Nicely balanced Saison.

3.8
bierkoning (13387) - La Tropica/Doarp, NETHERLANDS - JUN 23, 2017
Tap @ Carnivale Brettanomyces. Blonde. Floral citric aroma, dry citruc flavor. Sour, lemon, apple. Very well balanced. Nice.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 32
Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5