overall
100
100
style
RATINGS: 3042   WEIGHTED AVG: 4.29/5   IBU: 70   EST. CALORIES: 360   ABV: 12%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Bottle conditioned.
Speedway Stout’s ominous, pitch-black appearance has become a hallmark of this modern-day classic. Chocolate and roasted malts dominate the flavor, supported by notes of dark fruit, toffee, and caramel. A healthy dose of locally-roasted coffee from Ryan Bros. Coffee, Inc. added to each batch brings out the beer’s dark chocolate flavors and enhances its drinkability. Despite its intensity, Speedway Stout’s fine carbonation and creamy mouthfeel make it very smooth and surprisingly easy to drink. This beer ages very well and will continue to mature for many years to come.

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




4.6
wickerman7979 (8) - - APR 12, 2019 does not count
UPDATED: APR 12, 2019 This beer was a very good stout. Pitch black in color couldn't taste the alcohol. Just a good beer to drink

3.6
HarmennmbT (71) - NETHERLANDS - APR 10, 2019
UPDATED: APR 10, 2019 Bottle at home during CL match Ajax Juve. For me the match was better than the beer, I am sad to conclude. The beer had very fruity elements to the coffee which I don’t really appreciate, neither in smell nor in taste. The bitterness is there but overall it lacks the fullness and other flavors to make this a balanced and convincing effort. I find it hard to believe that what I had in my bottle is a top 50 beer. To each his own I guess or the trip didn’t do it good.

3.9
MsZoeO (26) - AUSTRALIA - APR 9, 2019
UPDATED: APR 9, 2019 It’s a bit hard to judge without bias with such a hyped up beer. That said, I really enjoyed this. Big and unapologetic.

3.9
Cokemonkey11 (1538) - - APR 8, 2019
UPDATED: APR 8, 2019 Can at home. Black with a tan rim residing. Scent is brown sugar and toffee. Taste is big maple brown sugar toffee with a bit of pepper and a fair bit of sweetness of sugar. Finish is a bit sticky. Great.

4
dojken (947) - SWEDEN - APR 8, 2019
UPDATED: APR 8, 2019 Fat hos Reza. Doft av starkvin med plommon o körsbär. Smaken viss syra men sedan plommon eller krikon. Bra balans med en ganska torr avslutning sedan en liten fin beska. God

4.3
EerieDrinks (685) - Malm�, SWEDEN - MAR 23, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 23, 2019 2 finger mocha coloured head. Pitch black beer. Aroma is specialty coffee, dark rye bread, dark chocolate, oats, toffee, hint of red berries, vanilla and toasted oak in a fantastic blend. Taste is cappuccino, complex espresso, light coconut, oats, dark chocolate, vanilla, crema, charred oak and a light fruity note from the coffee. Mouthfeel is unbelievably smooth with a perfect medium-low, soft carbonation. Very drinkable without ever feeling thin and while retaining a creamy feel. Plump body. Medium bitterness. Amazing pastry stickiness. Only small hints of alcohol (and they suit the beer) at this ABV, which is pretty ridiculous. This is how you do it. Overall: Thanks to BierCab Barcelona's amazing bottleshop, I finally managed to get ahold of this beauty. This is worthy of the hype! I do think it gets a tad bit too sweet at times and then too roasty at times, so the optimal balance isn't there but that is a bad case of nitpicking honestly. Fantastic brew.

3
NobleTeam26 (219) - Kyiv, UKRAINE - MAR 20, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 20, 2019 Absolutely black color, small foam. Aroma is very complicated: coffee, roasted sugar, vanilla, some strong alcohol. Taste is strange, like strong wine, too much alcohol parts, too heavy. Not my beer.

4.3
kustie (1913) - Tampere, FINLAND - MAR 15, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 15, 2019 Opaque black color with tanned head. Aroma has caramel, dark malt, coffee and nuts. Taste is malty sweet with long quite sweet aftertaste. Flavors of coffee, dark malt, nuts, dark chocolate, vanilla. Creamy smooth mouth feeling with very nice balance.

3.8
47574xeCD (1923) - Coventry, Warwickshire, ENGLAND - MAR 13, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 13, 2019 Bottle at home bought from Beer Gonzo a few years ago. Poured jet black with a dark tan cap. Light coffee but heavier liquorice nose leading to a thick liquorice chocolate cocoa taste the coffee has died off. Lush

4.4
Samma (400) - Fitzroy, AUSTRALIA - MAR 11, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 23, 2019 Can. Deep black with white beaded head. Almost cherry nose alongside chocolate and coffee. Super smooth. Insane balance. The coffee is subtle. Nothing else is. Simply luscious.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 315


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5