overall
88
98
style
Serve in Shaker, Weizen

bottling
unknown

on tap
available

Regional Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 176   WEIGHTED AVG: 3.51/5   SEASONAL: Summer   IBU: 28   EST. CALORIES: 150   ABV: 5%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Contact High is a hoppy wheat ale we dry hopped with blood orange zest. Contact high pours a bright orange hue with a big citrus aroma. A very refreshing beer!! Think of a beermosa with only beer!

Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


3.5
melush (4065) - SPAIN - JUN 30, 2017
Tap @ Bier Kraft, Seville, Spain. Hazy golden colour with a frothy white head. Aroma is wheat, citrus, malt, sweet, slightly hoppy. Taste is wheat, citrus, hops, slightly spicy. Medium body, average carbonation.

3.4
koleminer20 (3591) - Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA - JUN 19, 2017
On draft at 4 Hands. The pour is a darker golden orange, slightly hazy, with a thick white head and a good bit of lace as it falls. The aroma is good. Lots of juicy citrus and a nice bitter hop. There isn’t a lot of wheat, which I like. The flavor is way more wheat dominated. The zest moves to a little bit of a spiciness and it doesn’t work for me. Love the blood orange juiciness on the front end. The mouth feel is clean and crisp with a light carbonation and a lingering syrupy sweetness on the back end. Nah.

3.4
lavaaaron (51) - - JUN 14, 2017
Was a little skeptical when I saw the "brewed with orange zest" because those can easily turn into a leinenkugel tasting thing. The orange zest in this case is very subtle and could be mistaken for hops. Bitter up front but that settles to leave the slight orange taste. ---Rated via Beer Buddy for iPhone

3.6
BroadestTom (446) - Pennsylvania, USA - JUN 11, 2017
Aroma lemon, Appearance golden, hazy, white foam, Taste light sweetness, lightly bitter, medium bitterness, Palate medium body, Overall A nice light and refreshing beer on a hot summer day. I would suggest this beer to a friend.

3.3
nimbleprop (8376) - SouthWest, Washington, Washington DC, USA - JUN 3, 2017
16oz pour at Meridian pint pours a hazy gold with some tight white head. Nose has orange peel and zest, mild perfume, straw, some malt. Flavor has orange, perfume, some candy, clove, grass. Finishes dry.

4
Finhead (1757) - OFallon, Illinois, USA - MAR 19, 2017
Clear, golden pour with a frothy, white head with good lacing. The aroma has a big dose of citrus with notes of orange peel and grapefruit. It has a medium body with oily texture and lively carbonation. The taste is bitter with a long, dry finish.

3.3
hopdog (12510) - Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA - JAN 29, 2017
22oz bottle. Poured a hazy yellow color with an averaged sized head. Wheaty, citrus, and some spice.

3.4
jh773 (303) - Chicago, Illinois, USA - DEC 10, 2016
Hazy orange-gold with not much head. Aroma is very sweet! Orange juice, malt, caramel, biscuit. Flavor is not too sweet with lots of hops character coming out in the finish. The orange zest is present but not overwhelming. Normally I don’t like lots of crackery biscuit flavor but it works well here.

3.4
rumproasts (5359) - Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA - NOV 3, 2016
Can. Hazy golden with one finger head. Wheat and light cracker. Citrus hops. Decent, but forgettable.

2.6
p0rkch0p (117) - Missouri, USA - SEP 24, 2016
UPDATED: SEP 26, 2016 On tap old chicago. Very bready, tasted more rye than wheat. Dry, . Only ok. More hoppy than i care for.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 18
Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5