overall
100
100
style
Brewed by Brasserie Rochefort
Style: Quadrupel/Abt
Rochefort, Belgium

bottled
common

on tap
common

Broad Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 4990   WEIGHTED AVG: 4.29/5   IBU: 27   EST. CALORIES: 339   ABV: 11.3%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
The top product from the Rochefort Trappist brewery. Dark color, full and very impressive taste. Strong plum, raisin, and black currant palate, with ascending notes of vinousness and other complexities.

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




4.5
qt01 (185) - - APR 21, 2019
UPDATED: APR 21, 2019 It is a great beer , but the alcohol taste is a little bit too strong. Very nice bitter sweet taste.

3.8
scronkfinkle (14) - DENMARK - APR 17, 2019
UPDATED: APR 17, 2019 Optisch ein wenig hinter dem Trappistes Rochefort 8, welches mir sofort durch seinen extremen Kohlensäuregehalt auffiel. Trotzdem eine durchaus bemerkenswerte Erscheinung: Eine wilde wenn auch dezente Schaumkrone, Über einem trüben colafarbigen Bier, welches eher an das Märchen vom Fischer und seiner Frau erinnert, als an ein handelsübliches Bier. In der Nase nicht zu viel Tamtam. Ich rieche überwiegend Schokolade wobei eher die Rede vom Rohem Kakao sein muss. Eine Geschmacksexplosion im Anntrunk. Lakritz und Schokolade. Evtl. Birne. Sehr weich im Abgang. Bleibt lange auf der Zunge. Textur eher einfach aber sehr abgerundet.

4
Wendigo (1657) - Bratislava, SLOVAKIA - APR 15, 2019
UPDATED: APR 15, 2019 Bottle. Malty aroma and taste, chocolate, plums, sugar notes, medium sweet, light bitter. Full body, malty bitter sweet finish. Good.

3.9
Cthulhu (1053) - MARSHALL ISLANDS - APR 11, 2019
UPDATED: APR 11, 2019 In Ghent . Colder than it should be, served around 8/10 C, but I couldn't wait.Deep flavor with nuts, red fruits , liquor.

4.7
BreweryMeister29 (1) - - APR 11, 2019 does not count
UPDATED: APR 11, 2019 On frôle la perfection avec cette bière. Je suis très pointilleux sur le goût de l'eau dans la bière et l'on peu dire ici que l'eau de la source Tridaine est exceptionnelle.

4.4
JimGritz (28) - - APR 11, 2019
UPDATED: APR 11, 2019 Incredible. This one is a meal in itself. Drank from a pint glass. Tried hard pouring for the first time. Aroma is coffee and dates with plenty of general sour notes. Hard pour led to half a glass of foam once it settled. Spices speckled the top of the foam making the beer appear like some sort of dessert. Taste was definitely dark fruit and spices. Some sour notes on the back end but definitely one of the best well-rounded finishes I've ever had. Expensive but completely worth having multiple times a year.

4.4
bestxiii (189) - Caen, FRANCE - APR 4, 2019
UPDATED: APR 4, 2019 Bue en bouteille au Chef Raide (Caen) Nez malté, de raisin vinaigré. Robe brune sombre aux teintes légèrement rubis. Mousse fine. En bouche un goût sucré, malté et de raisin vinaigré de dessinent et sont séduisants.

4.6
donzile88 (119) - - APR 4, 2019
UPDATED: APR 4, 2019 0,33 boca Pivo odlične teksture i boje, pune i bogate pjene Okus odličan kao i aftertaste koji je brutalan Uz Gulden Draak najbolje pivo koje sam probao

4.3
yerffoeg (393) - Dinant, BELGIUM - MAR 31, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 31, 2019 Une classique que je n'avais pas encore eu l'opportunité de tester, voilà qui est donc corrigé. Après ses deux petites sœurs, la Trappiste 10 à la robe ébène se révèle être d'une onctuosité presque parfaite. Les arômes sont puissants mais équilibrés, avec des notes de caramel, d'alcool et de massepain. Les saveurs sont semblables en puissance et en équilibre, et elles aussi plutôt caramélisées, alcoolisées, sirupeuses même. Un délice. Un régal.

4.1
jksipa (1273) - Newmarket, Ontario, CANADA - MAR 30, 2019
UPDATED: MAR 30, 2019 Bottle from the LCBO. Clear dark brown with a large fluffy khaki head that fades slowly and leaves sparse lace. Nose is plum, raisins, cherries, brown sugar, anise, light smoke, cocoa, wood, roast, and bread. Light+ dark fruit sweetness with a medium tartness. Mouth is full- and oily with soft carbonation and a warming finish. 9/3+/8+/4/17


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 556


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5