overall
100
100
style
Brewed by Browar Kormoran
Style: Porter - Baltic
Olsztyn, Poland

bottled
available

on tap
available

Broad Distribution

Add Distribution Data
RATINGS: 395   WEIGHTED AVG: 4.16/5   SEASONAL: Winter   EST. CALORIES: 330   ABV: 11%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Imperial Baltic Porter 26° BLG aged with Suska Sechlonska (dried plum with smoky aroma). Black beer with fine-beige foam. The aroma hits a riot of dark smells: coffee, cocoa, chocolate and chocolate pralines with lavishly-heeled fruit liqueur. All of this raises combined with notes of noble alcohol and smoked fruit. The vast smoked note comes not from smoked malts, but the application of Suska Sechlonska - smoked dried plum coming from Sechna village that have the European Union Protected Geographical Indication certificate. The taste confirms everything that appeared in the aroma. Smooth chocolate and the best Belgian pralines combine with delicate sweetness, roastiness and slightly sour coffee finish and noble, warming alcohol notes.

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




4.7
oczek2015 (635) - Przemysl, POLAND - SEP 24, 2018
UPDATED: SEP 24, 2018 Warka nr3, butelka 375ml. Cóż napisać - jak wszystko zostało już napisane , piwo zapiera dech w piersiach, jest niesamowite, bez wad, świetny balans, wysycenie, ukryty alk aczkolwiek subtelnie wyczuwalny w szlachetny sposób, naprawdę dopracowane piwo (a to dopiero 3 Warka) - ciekawe czy było przemyślane , dopracowywane przez piwowara czy po prostu tak wyszło (strzał w 10) i to browar regionalny - kormoran szanuje....

4.6
SonOfAnarchy (700) - ST HELENA - SEP 22, 2018
Tap. Pours jet black with a moderate tan head. Intense aroma of smoked plum, dark chocolate, coffee, slight roasted malt. Taste is discreetly sweet, average bitterness. Flavor is extraordinarily complex and deep: smoked plum, dark chocolate, pralines, coffee, slight roastiness, cocoa, warm alcohol. Full body, smooth thick texture, flat carbonation. Imperium Prunum has already gained a reputation of a legendary, highly sought-after brew in the Polish craft beer scene. In my opinion -- quite deservedly so. A must-try for everyone who values complex, multi-dimensional brews. A true role model of a Baltic porter.

4.1
tomior (130) - POLAND - SEP 19, 2018
UPDATED: SEP 19, 2018 Rewelacja ,śliwka z czekoladą. Bardzo długi finish . Alko prawie brak . Jak się znajdzie za rozsądna cena , brać i pić :)

4.4
Erzengel (10563) - Wuppertal, GERMANY - AUG 22, 2018
Many thanks to Kappldav123 for sharing!. Smooth sticky boozy beginning. Lots of toffee and dried fruits there, dark milk chocolate and warming alcohol in the back. Very deep and sticky, hints of tobacco, very dark and intense. Hints of fruity cherries and plums there, fantastic chocolate deep and intense. Great stuff!

4.8
meskiehobby (11) - - AUG 19, 2018
UPDATED: AUG 19, 2018 W aromacie mocno wędzone i czekoladowe. W smaku wyraźnie wyczuwalna śliwka wędzona. Niskie wysycenie i fajna zwarta piana. Zapakowane w elegancki kartonik i fajną butelkę. Świetnie nadaje się na prezent. Pod koniec degustacji wędzoność staje się lekko uciążliwa. Zwłaszcza z oleistym i słodkim charakterem piwa. Warka z 2017 roku.

4.8
DraftExports23 (20) - - AUG 8, 2018
W zapachu harmonijne połączenie czekolady i wędzonej śliwki. W smaku super dużo wędzonej śliwki ale harmonijnie współgrającej z czekoladą i odrobiną kakao. Piwo super gładkie, alkohol w zasadzie niewyczuwany. Cóż bezsprzecznie najlepszy porter jaki piłem.

4.4
slowrunner77 (14930) - Reno, Nevada, USA - JUL 31, 2018
Dark brown pour, tan head, with some ruby/brown edges. Thick and viscous yet doesn't show the abv. Roasted malt, more than ample smoke (loved the smoothness of this especially), prune/plumb, light coffee and char. So very complex and easily the best in style I've had. Sometimes the hype is real :) 4.4-

4.3
borowik (424) - Bytom, POLAND - JUL 30, 2018
UPDATED: JUL 30, 2018 Aromat wędzonej śliwki i czekolady. W smaku dominuje wędzonka, śliwka idealnie się z nią komponuje, piwo jest gęste, zawiesiste, alkohol nie wyczuwalny, świetny porter bałtycki.

4.4
GriZZZly (334) - - JUL 17, 2018
Trzecia warka. Ar: bardzo dobra intensywnosc, mocna wedzonosc, prawie jak w Schlenkerli urbocku, mile szlachetne alko, masa czekolady, glownie gorzka czeko i wedzonosc, w tle sliwka, taka super sliwowica, i mega duzo czeko, mega przyjemny. Wyg: czern, nieprzejrzysta, piany niemal brak. Sm: nieziemsko gladkie i aksamitne, wysycenie niewiarygodnie niskie, subtelno-intensywna wedzonka, sliwka, masa gorzkiej czekolady, odrobina ziemistosci, genialne. Pos: tu sie dzieje najwiecej, orgia smakow, najpierw sliwa, potem wedzonka, na koncu gorzka czekolada, zajebiscie !!! Ov: swietne, legenda w pelni zasluzona.

4.4
bartol89 (369) - Warszawa, POLAND - JUL 15, 2018
Ocena na podstawie wspomnień z degustacji na potrzeby uzupełnienia profilu. Trzecia warka.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 44


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5