overall
n/a
0
style
RATINGS: 807   WEIGHTED AVG: 1.11/5   EST. CALORIES: 129   ABV: 4.3%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Using select pale malt, cereal grains and yeast, this naturally hopped beer features premium taste, but not at a premium price.

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




3
foyle (477) - North Carolina, USA - AUG 12, 2018
Poured from 12 oz can into shaker glass. A 2"+ bubbly white head falls at a moderate pace with some mild lacing. Color is pale straw with abundant streaming carbonation. Aroma barley malt and cereal grain. Mouthfeel is light, slightly papery with a dry finish. Flavor is mild combination of lightly toasted malt, a little corn sweetness, maybe a hint of hops. Overall: it is ok beer for having while watching a game or having a burger...and it is very inexpensive. But flavor is just lacking.

1.4
wlajwl (7753) - Quad Cities, Iowa, USA - JUN 1, 2018
Aroma and flavor is corn/malts, medium fruit and a beery/rough grainy finish.

3.2
superspak (7166) - Waterford, Michigan, USA - APR 30, 2018
24 ounce bottle into lager glass, best before 7/16/2018. Pours crystal clear medium golden yellow color with a 1 finger fairly dense and fluffy white head with great retention, that reduces to a thin cap that lingers. Nice spotty soapy lacing clings on the glass, with a fair amount of streaming carbonation. Aromas of cracker, corn, white bread, light biscuit dough, and mild herbal/grassy earthiness. A bit too fruity aromas, but not overwhelming. Okay aromas with pale malt/corn and light earthy hop notes; with solid strength. Taste of cracker, corn, white bread, light biscuit dough, and mild herbal/grassy earthiness. Mild herbal, grassy, spicy bitterness on the finish. Lingering notes of cracker, corn, white bread, light biscuit dough, and mild herbal/grassy earthiness on the finish for a short bit. Solid robustness of pale malt/corn and light earthy hop flavors; with a great malt/bitterness balance, and zero cloying/astringent flavors after the finish. Moderately crisp/clean finishing. Nicely clean on lager flavors, not overly fruity. Light-moderate increasing dryness from lingering bitterness and carbonation. Medium-high carbonation and light-medium body; with a very smooth, fairly bready/grainy, and lightly sticky hop mouthfeel that is good. A bit thin, but not watery finish. Zero warming alcohol as expected of 4.8%. Overall this is a decent pale adjunct lager style. Solidly flavorful for the ABV. Nice clean malt/grains and decent earthy hop balance. Was a bit too heavy on the corn, but definitely enjoyable for the style.

0.8
Jabah (1015) - Bethesda, Maryland, USA - APR 16, 2018
Had this a few times a LOOOONG time ago. Might be a tad better than Old Milwaukee, and when I say "better" I'm talking about maybe 10% smoother and another 10% less skunky....but it's still awful. If coming fresh off an iced cooler, drinking right when getting out of a salty ocean, it COULD be semi-refreshing. Like an alternative to water? Very cornish, swillish, tons of head that won't disappear when you pour it, etc. If this is Milwaukee's "Best", I wonder what their Worst is like?"

0.5
ads135 (5599) - Omaha, Nebraska, USA - JAN 13, 2018
How have I never rated the beast before? The beer that got me through college. Doesn’t redeem its utter lack of flavor though.

0.5
TomTron (481) - South Carolina, USA - JAN 11, 2018
This beer is for people who have no dignity, wear Crocs, and refer to themselves as "cha boy". Puerto Rico might have had it's power turned on by now, if some of it's people didn't waste their money on this for the last, I don't know, 10 years?

4.8
BarrelCommander76 (2) - - JUL 23, 2017 does not count
I got one of these at a bud’s house in 1990 when he told his wife to ’pick up some beer’.. I thought well, I can drink 1 of anything. About half way through the can, I said to myself ’damn, not bad’ and as I looked down I noticed it was made by Miller and really started reading the can. By the way, I have always been a Miller Light drinker so the next time I went to the store I grabbed a 16 ounce 6 pack for 2.29. I have buying and drinking MB since that day and saved tens of thousands of dollars. Love the beer, the taste, and everything about it except I am really getting pissed that it is being under-stocked or pulled from just about every store that I shop. But you can still find all of that nasty ass, watered down, putrid MB Light everywhere you look. Just doesn’t make any kind of f8cking sense.

1.7
onceblind (12322) - Denver, Colorado, USA - JUL 23, 2017
Clear light golden under a thick rocky white head. Thin pale cereal grainy aroma that’s lagerish and light. Thin flavor that’s cereal grainy like corn flakes and light crackery Lager tones, light and dry and cerealish. Really underwhelming.

5
nekita (1) - cullman, Alabama, USA - MAR 30, 2017 does not count
milwaukee"s best premium is a great tasting beer there is about 12 of us hangs together and we all was drinking the best premium until it went to lager and we have all went to a different brand best is not good not even ice cold

5
woodie1945 (1) - Hominy, Oklahoma, USA - MAR 26, 2017 does not count
I have been having trouble finding this beer in stock at one time all that was available was the lager and it is horrible. I boughta case of what stated it was premium and when the case was opened it was lager. Why is it so hard to find in our area


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 90


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5