overall
100
100
style
RATINGS: 1089   WEIGHTED AVG: 4.2/5   SEASONAL: Winter   IBU: 85   EST. CALORIES: 288   ABV: 9.6%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
This massive Russian Imperial Stout brings waves of flavors; chocolate, cherries, raisins, coffee, and toffee. We add a touch of hops to make this delicious brew even tastier. 85 IBUs. Labels:

’07 = Grim Reaper
’08 = Devil
’09 = Mummy
’10 = Vampire
’11 = Zombie
’12 = Werewolf
’13 = Hell Demon
’14 = Harpy (bottled reviews have separate entry in database)
’15 = Bat
’16 = Cerberus
’17 = Baba Yaga - Forest Witch

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




4.4
Andrew196 (2109) - Katy, Texas, USA - MAY 15, 2018
2016 bottle - pours black with a beige head, sheen. Aroma is Rich of leather, wood, licorice and coffee. Thick velvety smooth. Wood, smoked meat, dark fruit, taffy and fudge, as good as billed... So smooth and easy for the abv.

4
drsandman (1812) - New York, USA - MAY 12, 2018
2015 bottle thanks to Bruce. Pours deep black, espresso head. Aroma is rich chocolate, bourbon, mint, vanilla, roasted sweet malts. Flavor is gooey sweet chocolate, bourbon, rye, coffee. full bodied thick thick Impy.

4.3
markas101 (2628) - Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA - MAY 6, 2018
Bottle, Winnipeg, MB, Canada. Jet black, rum raisin aroma. Smooth, some alcohol, more raisin and coffee. Black cherry finish.

4.7
Bricktop86 (1127) - Moore, Oklahoma, USA - APR 22, 2018
Black with a creamy light brown head. Aroma is dark fruit, cherries, chocolate, coffee, alcohol, molasses and pine. Taste is heavy sweet and heavy bitter. Palate is medium body, oily feel with average carbonation.

4.3
mortis (60) - Warszawa, POLAND - APR 7, 2018
UPDATED: APR 7, 2018 Pite z kranu w Mikkellee Bar. Zaskakujaco lekkie i z malym cialem. W smaku odrobina kawy, odrobina chmielu, lekka kwasnosc (pewnie od tych wisni). Alkohol dosyc mocno wyczuwalny przy przelykaniu ale raczej z tych 'szlachetnych'. Bardzo dobre i zlozone

4.3
trapped (4260) - New York, TURKEY - APR 5, 2018
Bottle, 2016 edition. Pours opaque very dark brown with creamy tan head, woodsy mocha & bourbon aroma, medium carbonation, dark chocolate, mocha, dark fruits in taste, with alcohol overtones, smooth body, long woodsy finish. Velvety smooth and very satisfying.

4.1
akoeninger (790) - Wisconsin, USA - APR 2, 2018
Yeah this was good. Complex and thick; a meal in a cup. Roasty and chocolate and fruit

4.1
Velquex (237) - Warsaw, POLAND - MAR 30, 2018
Czarne, nieprzejrzyste, piany brak. Sporo klasycznej czekolady i kawy, nieco suszonych owoców (śliwka). Raczej wytrawne, dobrze ułożone. Dobre piwo - bez rewelacji.

3.9
KraftowyJakup (565) - POLAND - MAR 30, 2018
Backlog, uzupełnienie ocen na podstawie notatek z otwarcia Mikkeller Bar Warsaw. Raczej przedstawiciel tych klasycznych RISów, jest intensywnie kawowe, dalej dużo czekolady i subtelna owocowość w tle.

3.6
MaltoseChalice13 (41) - Somerset, Massachusetts, USA - MAR 27, 2018
Not the hugest fan of this. I enjoy the BA version much more. This had kind of a licorice vibe to it and I'm not a fan of that.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 112


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5