overall
100
100
style
RATINGS: 1153   WEIGHTED AVG: 4.11/5   SEASONAL: Special   EST. CALORIES: 360   ABV: 12%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
100% Bourbon Barrel Aged Strong Ale. This is the oak aging beer which makes up the oak aged portion found in our Old Viscosity. This is aged in Heaven Hill Bourbon Barrels for 6 months.

Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


4.2
maledictum (792) - Pyongyang, NORTH KOREA - AUG 13, 2017
Dark brown body with tan head. Nice malty nose with caramel and plenty of bourbon. Taste of caramel, whisky, malts and bourbon. Really nice and thick. Syrupy. Nice one.

4.2
OminouSC2 (799) - Mora, SWEDEN - AUG 2, 2017
Black color, small brown head. Heavy bourbon aromas with vanilla, wood, butter, corn, alcohol, chocolate and arrack. Sweet taste with bourbon, creamy butter, alcohol, vanilla, roasted hints, corn on the cob, arrack, chocolate and light peat. Sweet finish with slight alcohol. Never tasted a beer with such prominent borubon flavors. I like it!

3.9
dorain (482) - Berlin, GERMANY - JUL 8, 2017
Vom Fass im Stone Brewing Berlin 2016-11 getrunken. Für mich ist das ein richtig tolles Stout (und geschmacklich kein American Strong Ale) mit eine tollen BA Einfluss. Doch für das Siegertreppchen fehlt dann doch eine ausgewogene Harmonie.

4.5
alteregoo (1622) - Kalisz, POLAND - MAY 21, 2017
Po przelaniu buduje się obfita, drobna i dość trwała piana, sam trunek ma barwę ciemnego mahoniu, prawie czarną, nieprzejrzystą. W zapachu niezwykle przyjemny miks toffi, kakao i wanilii. W smaku nieco powyżej półsłodkiego, intensywne toffi, karmel, krówki, czekolada, kawa espresso i wanilia, delikatna cierpkość i szorstkość od beczki, całość wykończona muśnięciem whisky i średnią, tytoniową goryczką. Dość mocno rozgrzewające, z nisko średnim nagazowaniem, pełne, średnio gęste i delikatnie wyklejające w odbiorze.
Bardzo szlachetny, wykwintny trunek, zdecydowanie deserowy, aczkolwiek nie jest to #teamslodyczka. Mimo wszystko wanilia sprawia, że sączy się to jak jakieś płynne ciasto, co nie było cechą podstawy.

4.6
wojanex (285) - warszawa, POLAND - APR 27, 2017
totalnie bourbonowe, dla miłośników stylu, gęste, potężne, wspaniałe, rasowe piwo dla zawodników o mocnych głowach. dla kowbojów, co to nie mogą się zdecydować, czy wolą się żywić whisky, czy piwem.

4.2
Noform (103) - Tarnowskie Góry, POLAND - APR 26, 2017
Zapach wybitny, mega kokos i wanilia do tego sporo czekoladowego likieru. Ogólnie piwo bardzo dobre troszkę pełnia siadła i mogło by mieć zdecydowanie niższe wysycenie. Alkohol troszkę wychodzi ale nie przeszkadza aż tak

4.1
Tide (4063) - Helsinki, FINLAND - APR 14, 2017
Vintage 2009, at City Beer SF. Black color, minimal beige head. Bitter taste with roasted malts, coffee, nuts, dark fruits, chocolate, oak, bourbon, licorice and a bit of bread. Bitter finish with roasted malts, coffee, nuts, dark fruits, wood, chocolate and licorice. Exquisite imperial stout.

3.9
Ronritter (838) - Blaine, Minnesota, USA - APR 11, 2017
12.7 oz. bottle pours black with a thin tan head. Aroma of bourbon and toffee. Taste is bourbon, oak, cherry, chocolate

4.5
beerplace (1801) - Vancouver, British Columbia, CANADA - APR 1, 2017
375ml bottle from Super Deli & Grocery, Seattle. Vintage 2014. Pours an almost black with a brown head. Aroma is bourbon, bourbon barrel, dark fruits, chocolate. Taste is oily with bourbon, chocolate, fruity and some bourbon barrel notes. Still slightly hot, but in a pleasant way. Amazing!

4.2
alobar (3863) - Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA - MAR 19, 2017
Pours tar black with no head. Aroma of toffee, caramel, vanilla,and wood Thick viscous body with strong bourbon flavor, vanilla, toffee, and hint of wood. Beautiful beer.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 117
Tick this beer for your profile
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5