RATINGS: 287   WEIGHTED AVG: 1.27/5   EST. CALORIES: 150   ABV: 5%
COMMERCIAL DESCRIPTION
Budweiser & Clamato con sal y limon. Enjoy the best of both worlds: a refreshing Budweiser and the unique flavor of Clamato. Drink a Red One,</> ready to go, or use your favorite ingredients to make it yours, wherever, whenever.

A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


  • Rate This
  • Statistics
  • Locate Sellers




4.1
trektheusa (2) - - OCT 17, 2018 does not count
I live in central Texas so we were one of the first markets to get this beer. This is my go to morning drink and hot afternoon refresher. Being that I like bloody mary's, this beer is a natural substitute in a pinch and without all the work. While it does have clamato, the taste is very subtle. It helps mellow out the bland taste of budweiser which i don't really drink by itself anymore. it's pretty much a love it or hate it type beer.

3.8
superspak (7500) - Waterford, Michigan, USA - OCT 2, 2018
25 ounce can into pint glass, canned on 2/24/2018. Pours moderately murky/cloudy reddish orange/amber color with a minimal foamy off white head with poor retention, that reduces to nothing pretty quickly. No lacing on the glass, with a fair amount of streaming carbonation and clinging bubbles on the glass. Okay appearance. Aromas of tomato juice, lime, salt, garlic, onion, celery, chili pepper, peppercorn, brown sugar, cracker, and white bread; with light notes of clams, vinegar, and herbal/spice earthiness. Nice and pleasant aromas with good balance and complexity of lime, clamato, salt, and moderate pale malt notes; with solid strrength. Taste of big tomato juice, lime, salt, garlic, onion, celery, chili pepper, peppercorn, brown sugar, cracker, and white bread; with light notes of clams, vinegar, and herbal/spice earthiness. Mild herbal bitterness and peppery spiciness on the finish. Lingering notes of tomato juice, lime, salt, garlic, onion, celery, chili pepper, peppercorn, brown sugar, cracker, white bread, and herbal/spice earthiness on the finish for a good bit. Great complexity, robustness, and balance of lime, clamato, salt, and moderate pale malt flavors; great malt/bitter/spiciness balance, and no cloying flavors after the finish. Lightly increasing dryness from lingering bitter/spiciness. Medium-high carbonation and medium body; with a very smooth, moderately bready/grainy, fairly crisp, and lightly sticky/creamy tomato mouthfeel that is fantastic. Zero warming alcohol as expected of 5%. Lightly increasing pleasant lingering pepper heat through the glass. Overall this is a delicious fruit/spice/vegetable beer. All around nice complexity, robustness, and balance of lime, clamato, salt, and moderate pale malt flavors; very smooth, crisp, and refreshing to drink with the mildly bitter/spicy finish. This is the best one in this style I have had. Was even better than the bud light version, very similar but with more clean malt presence. Most other cheladas I've had were too heavy on tomato juice/body. This is perfect balance of Budweiser and Clamato flavors; with plenty of malt presence for the style. A very enjoyable offering, and outstanding style example.

4
FrothyTasty25 () - Topeka, Kansas, USA - SEP 20, 2018
I like to drink this in lieu of a bloody Mary. It's a nice Latino inspired substitute for the vodka, horseradish, tomato concoction. Easy to grab at most any decent sized liquor store or convenience store, Only about $3.50 a tallboy. Get over the whole "clam" flavor fears. There is barely a hint of it here. Avoid the Modelo version, it's absolutely horrendous.

0.7
Bulk_Carrier (6064) - Vermont, USA - JUN 3, 2017
The appearance was a rough looking burnt orange tomato color with no head or lace. The aroma was toast, burnt tomatoes, salt, cooked lime, burnt hay and skunk. The flavor was salty burnt tomatoes and skunk with some metallic sliding in. Aftertaste was beyond repulsive. The palate was somewhat light bodied with no sessionability about it. Exceptionally distracting all around from off flavors all up in there. Carbonation seemed a bit prickly. ABV did feel fine. Overall, how is this an enjoyable drink, even if I’m supposed to water it down even further with excessive ice?

1
wlajwl (7875) - Quad Cities, Iowa, USA - APR 24, 2017
Aroma is tomatoes, salt and mild malts/grains. The flavor is pretty much the same as the aroma. Could only stand a sip, knew it was going to be a mistake.

2.3
PugUglyBrewer (1038) - - MAR 23, 2017
Haha I love reading reviews in this one. It is a beer that does crazy well in my hometown because of the Hispanic clientele. Although, that really has nothing to do with my interpretation of it, I enjoy every incantation of it. On this scale where rating should be taken seriously does it score well, but in its own right this tomato, pepper, clam juice brew is a Central Valley staple.

1.2
Scopey (18635) - Oldmeldrum, SCOTLAND - SEP 13, 2016
UPDATED: SEP 14, 2016 A big dirty 24fl oz can from a random liquor store in Houston. It pours bright pink - read with minimal head. The aroma is very savoury, loads of tomato, salty, dull spice and green veg. The taste is sweet - spicy, wishy washy tomato juice, something meaty, salt water, some spice and savoury vibe with a sweet, tangy tomato finish. Light - medium body and fine, prickly. I wanted to like this infamous beer, but it engaged my gag reflex. Pretty rotten stuff.

2.2
oldrtybastrd (5003) - Fort Walton Beach, Florida, USA - MAY 12, 2016
Pours a golden reddish yellow. Aromas of grass, malts, and a touch of briney tomato. Flavor is briney, tomato, cheap lager...but I love me some red beer.

2.2
DuffMan (10982) - the land of bitumen, beef & beer, Alberta, CANADA - FEB 26, 2016
Mega-can, part of the Chelada taste-off. Pinkish-red, opaque, short-lived link head, more vibrant than the Modelo, less sero-sanguinous in appearance. Similar briny, spicy, aroma and flavour, but sweeter and less watery (am I seriously saying that about a Budweiser product?). Could be a touch spicier, but I guess that’s why there is a Picante version (which happens to be next on the docket...)

0.6
DCLawyer (3005) - Falls Church, Virginia, USA - DEC 31, 2015
Backlog from Brony Bottle Share at Travlr’s. Terrible, awful, no good garbage juice.


We Want To Hear From You



Join us! RateBeer is made by beer enthusiasts for the craft beer community. Your basic membership is free and allows you to read all beer ratings. Click here to create your account... and give your opinion!

Join Us »



Page    1  2 3 4 » 33


A tick is a star rating
  • Currently 0/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5