Post your 2014 Founder’s KBS Release Goofy-ness here!

Reads 5366 • Replies 74 • Started Wednesday, April 2, 2014 4:02:08 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

mikem409
beers 2032 º places 251 º 16:24 Thu 4/3/2014

Originally posted by AdamJackson
Originally posted by barak316
Funny thing is, he apologized to me, "Dude I’m sorry but the kegs are sixtels only. Do you still want it?"

and I’m not bragging here, just saying that it’s not that hard to get. Or maybe Vermont once again lucks out on beer releases? No clue.

Founders doesn’t use sixtels anymore. They purchased their own 1/4bbls and 1/2barrels. They stopped using them well over a year ago.

I apologize you’re right. I had to google it. I’m not a keg expert but what I have says 7.75 gallons and sixtel is 5, right?

Adam you can send me any KBS on the shelf you dont want :)

AdamChandler
beers 6124 º places 278 º 16:57 Thu 4/3/2014

Mike, you’re in Michigan. Isn’t it just like everywhere? every water fountain in MI has KBS flowing?

mikem409
beers 2032 º places 251 º 17:02 Thu 4/3/2014

Mike, you’re in Michigan. Isn’t it just like everywhere? every water fountain in MI has KBS flowing?

Its a damn joke here I got my 2 four packs at founders all places around are doing 1-2 bottles and sold out instantly, im talking 2 hour waits.

AdamChandler
beers 6124 º places 278 º 17:06 Thu 4/3/2014

Holy crap. I haven’t been following this thread, apologies but this sounds insane. Isn’t MI their core market? They’re doing like Goose Island and keep expanding to new states and the local stuff is drying up way faster. I’m sorry to hear that. Our best VT beers aren’t available outside of the state so I haven’t had that issue with vermont stuff.