Brown Paper Tickets

Reads 1593 • Replies 16 • Started Saturday, February 16, 2013 8:33:36 AM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

Art
beers 3223 º places 131 º 08:33 Sat 2/16/2013

So I'm trying to purchase a KBS release ticket. I was quick to the draw and got one in my cart. Now when going to check out it seems as though the site has crashed. Is this typical? Should I keep refreshing?

There is a 15 minute timer for checkout but if I hit the back button it starts over. This is my first attempt to order in brown paper tickets so I'm curious if I am out of luck or not.

---Posted via Beer Buddy for iPhone

Michbeerlover
beers 149 º places 4 º 08:39 Sat 2/16/2013

Having the same issues. Got to check out then it crashed. Must be too popular of an event for them to handle? Same thing happened when I tried to buy Dark Lord tickets last year on another site. Frustrating, but it is only beer.....

blklab2007
beers 2121 º places 17 º 08:52 Sat 2/16/2013

from there facebook page:

We are aware of the issue that many of you are having/had with the KBS release tickets this morning. We have used Brown Paper Tickets for ticketing service in the past and were assured multiple times that their servers could handle whatever traffic we might bring their way. We are actively looking into this issue. Please accept our apologies while we investigate further. Stay tuned...

Michbeerlover
beers 149 º places 4 º 08:55 Sat 2/16/2013

The website now says all tickets have sold out already.

StefanSD
beers 2449 º places 57 º 09:01 Sat 2/16/2013

I’ve never had problems with brown paper tickets except when they sold out too quickly. Perhaps traffic overload appeared to be a DDoS attack, so their servers shifted to a defensive mode.

Art
beers 3223 º places 131 º 09:05 Sat 2/16/2013