Post your 2014 Founder’s KBS Release Goofy-ness here!

Reads 5390 • Replies 74 • Started Wednesday, April 2, 2014 4:02:08 PM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

dtjager
19:52 Wed 4/2/2014

Originally posted by mikem409
Originally posted by dtjager
Originally posted by mikem409
hey pepsi not sure what type of profit you get of rar releases like KBS but would it almost benefit you to just scroll past and not bother getting them in?

This is a really good question I’d love to see an answer to. The shops by my house are pretty good about posting to Twitter when things come in but you can tell there are a lot of people working there that hate dealing with it. As a customer you are often made to feel guilty or stupid for wanting these limited releases but at the same time they sell the shit so they must be making money on it. I’m new to beer and have never had KBS so I’d definitely like to try it and decide for myself if it’s worth the hype. Not sure I should need to deal with a vendor’s distain to get the opportunity to buy 2 bottles out of a 4 pack. Is the hassle really worth it for the stores? Seems like maybe it’s not.

If you strike out send me your address I will send you a KBS

Wow that’s a really kind offer. I’m guessing I will be ok at my local place tomorrow (release at 5, 2 bottle limit) or I will trade for it but really nice looking out!

jingledell
places 1 º 22:30 Wed 4/2/2014

I won’t tell you where I work (I don’t want them getting hatemail), but it is nice having multiple locations (2) that will save you a couple of bottles. I also don’t mind standing in line (thank God for the public library). If standing in line chafes at you a bit maybe we’ll talk trade after I’m done hunting.

garthicus
beers 3025 º places 65 º 03:24 Thu 4/3/2014

I hear whispers that we’re getting some in Ireland too!

smith4498