Brew Dog expensive and noisy ...

Reads 11920 • Replies 158 • Started Saturday, January 17, 2015 4:08:17 AM CT

The forums you're viewing are the static, archived version. You won't be able to post or reply here.
Our new, modern forums are here:
RateBeer Forums

Thread Frozen

SarkyNorthener
beers 5200 º places 142 º 15:03 Mon 1/19/2015

Originally posted by Fin
Originally posted by SarkyNorthener
Originally posted by Theydon_Bois
Originally posted by SarkyNorthener
Originally posted by Scopey
Just visited BD Shepsy Bush. Twas a delight. Pretty quiet & plenty of interesting beers on. Even added a new oskar blues beer. What’s not to like....?

The young bar staff who are all better looking than me...

I’ll tell you on Saturday Martin

My avatar wasnt a random choice. Good likeness there.

It looks like its from a Pieter Bruegel painting, is it?

Its this guy.
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eduard_von_Gr%C3%BCtzner

Had to look it up though, I am no expert. My art stopped with Tony Hart.

evergreen0199
beers 5930 º 15:16 Mon 1/19/2015

I had the haggis spring rolls in BD Shepherds Bush twice and they were damn tasty and reasonably priced. I may even call in again this week having read this lively thread.

madmitch76
beers 36920 º places 240 º 15:57 Mon 1/19/2015

Selection is pretty good isn’t it? Really? Even Silk was there.at early BD events because it was a ’happening’ and not in a shitty M Night Shylaman sort of way.

Yeah since those days there has been a whole lotta stuff that has fucked people off, eg I spent shitloads on that fucking squirrel thing that was subsequently handed out gratis at several events. So if anyone should have it in for this brewery I reckon I’m in with a good shout to be most fucked off with BD, except I’m not. Their shareholder discount has more than paid it’a way, I’ve had shedloads of good guest beers at BD. BD have released many many good beers.